Need a Design Intern? Hire Me! (Lincoln,NE)

October 22, 2009 at 2:19 pm 2 comments

Thanks to my freelance design business, ThinkDoBeCreate, I’ve been able to gain a lot of experience working with clients on various design projects. However, it’s always been a self-taught mission, and I’m ready to expand my knowledge through a design internship!

Today I finally sent out internship packets that I prepared to catch the attention of Lincoln, Nebraska advertising professionals.  My ideal internship would allow me to work on front-end web design projects.   My timeframe is the Spring 2010 semester.  The following image is a sneak preview of the contents of the packets:

internpack09

Most Lincoln ad agencies that I contacted indicated that their internship program was currently seeking applicants, or invited me to at least send my things.  The packets should arrive at their destinations tomorrow (Friday, 10/23).  If you are an advertising or design professional that I have not contacted and are interested in working with me, please let me know! You can also download my resume PDF.

I’m also interested in leads on internships I can apply for during Summer 2010.  My ideal internship for the summer would be outside Nebraska so that I may gain a new perspective from another city.  If you have any ideas to share, I’d appreciate it!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Entry filed under: Advertising, design, Web Design.

Monthly Font Challenge v1.0 – Sponsored by ChristyNelson.net My LogoPond Showcase

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gabe Kangas  |  October 23, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Steph rocks. I’ll hire her some day.

    Reply
    • 2. 5t3ph  |  October 23, 2009 at 9:17 am

      Thanks for the endorsement, Gabe! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About the Author

Stephanie Scharf currently resides in Lincoln, NE. She attends the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and is studying Advertising with an emphasis on graphic and web design. Her time is split between working on school and client projects, hangin' with friends, and "geeking out" by reading up on the latest in web and social media trends. For more information, please visit the About page.

Please e-mail Stephanie your suggestions of topics you'd like to see on this blog!

Subscribe & Share

Bookmark and Share

Visit My Website!

Hosting my Portfolio and complete list of Design Services!

Recent Twitterings

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Visitor Count

  • 139,297 hits

